ethernet orchestra

Ethernet Orchestra Live on FBi Radio

No Comments »

Ethernet Orchestra @ Sunday Night At The Movies, FBi Radio, Sydney.

Sunday 20th June 9-10 pm (Sydney) 12-1 pm (UK) 1-2pm (Central Europe) 8-9 am (Londrina, Brazil) –  Calculate your time

LISTEN on 94.5fm (Sydney) Program Stream

Follow the link to ‘listen on line’ or click the link below to open the stream in Windows Media Player :
mms://wm9.streaming.telstra.com/UCS-wh_fbi0live1

Listen on iPhone : You will need to download the free FStream application to pick up the audio on your phone. (link will open iTunes store).

WATCH Live VJ Mix

Tonight Ethernet Orchestra is performing the mother of all networked radio collaborations, featuring an improvisation between musicians in Sydney, Germany and Brazil live on Sunday Night at The Movies, FBi Radio.

To top this off we have a live VJ mix to the program stream featuring VJ’s in Sydney, Munich and London !

So get your radio set to FBi Radio and your laptop plugged in to listen / watch this networked extravaganza !

Ethernet Orchestra – Radio You Can Watch “Distant Presences” will feature musicians:

Live from Sydney, Australia.

Buhu Ganburged – Mongolian Horse fiddle and throat singing,

Yavuz Uydu Turkish Oud and Bendir

Roger Mills – Processed Trumpets.

Live from Londrina, Brazil – Guitar by ex Blurt (Factory Records)  Chris Vine

Live from Braunschweig, Germany – Martin Slawig Laptop Electronics and Max/MSP processing.

VJ’s
Grazmaster – London
Helen Varley Jamieson – Munich, Germany
Neil Jenkins – Sydney

All sessions are being recorded for Furthernoise.org “Explorations in Sound” net label.